Reviews

Summary
4.8

Stunning - Rating 5/5

The most stunning place to stay.We hired the house for a family 80th birthday and were pleasantly surprised with the venue. The house and grounds are beautiful.We were greeted by the owners who went above and beyond to welcome us.We are considering re booking it was so lovely there. A stunning building and grounds. Certainly worth visiting again.

Reviewer: Stella D | Tue 9th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Spacious and well presented - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay in a beautiful part of Wales, the property is very spacious and well presented and didn't feel cramped with 22 of us staying for a long weekend. Will hopefully visit again in the summer months to make the most of the grounds and beaches close by.

Reviewer: Anthony C | Tue 9th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful house and grounds. Fantastic house. Like.

Reviewer: Zarah | Tue 18th Apr 2023 | 9 months ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time at Plas Bodegroes celebrating our friends’ 40th. Chris was very welcoming and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plas Bodegroes is beautiful and we were lucky that the weather enabled us to sit outside to enjoy the sunshine in the glorious and extensive garden. We would definitely come back for another stay!

Reviewer: Marial G | Mon 11th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

21 of us stayed here for a 50th birthday celebration weekend. The house itself is fabulous with everything we could need for our stay. Comfortable double/twin rooms all en-suite were spotlessly clean. Comfy sofas and cosy areas to relax in and a huge dining table that seats about 24. The best bit for us though was the kitchen. It has been designed so that everything is to hand and made cooking for such a large group easy. We had a rather large food delivery just before we arrived and that was kindly put away for us. Chris gave us a tour of the house when we arrived but then left us to it and because everything was fabulous we didn’t need to contact him again , although he is very close should you need him. We did a few walks and visited a nearby beach in the day but the evenings were spent in the house as it really was so enjoyable to spend time there. I really would recommend this place for a large group booking. Definitely a 10/10 from me and my friends.

Reviewer: GILLIAN M | Tue 28th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Clean, comfortable and spacious - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our extended family get-together and we loved our time at this beautiful property.It was very clean, comfortable and spacious, with a very well equipped kitchen; large dining room and lounge areas; en-suite bedrooms; and the landscaped gardens were a beautiful backdrop for our stay.Chris was a very responsive and helpful host, both before arrival and during our stay,and we have already passed on the house details to friends as we definitely recommend it!

Reviewer: Tar | Wed 15th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Experience! - Rating 5/5

We came as a large group for a surprise 50th birthday party, and the venue went down a treat!! An absolutely beautiful house, with incredible land and surroundings. Chris greeted us at the property, and gave us a great welcoming and everything you could ever possibly need was provided for us. The only downside about the experience is that we didn’t book for longer! Would absolutely recommended, and will hopefully be back to visit again. Thanks again for making a special weekend so memorable.

Reviewer: Olivia H | Tue 14th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Beautiful and quiet location - Rating 5/5

This home is set in a beautiful and quiet location. Every room is large and well equipped and the garden is large and maintained for amazing British evenings.

Reviewer: Daryl | Sat 11th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay here for a special family occasion. All the bedrooms were spotlessly clean, the kitchen had every conceivable appliance you may need and the house as a whole is just beautiful - as are the grounds. Chris was there if needed (and had been very helpful before we arrived) but otherwise left us alone.On Chris's recommendation we used Steve from Penlan Catering for our celebratory meal and we can thoroughly recommend him too! Absolutely 5 stars all round!!

Reviewer: Maggie M | Wed 8th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Incredible! - Rating 5/5

As a large family of 18, we wanted somewhere special to stay for my father in laws 80th birthday and Plas Bodegroes definitely did not fail.Right from booking, the owners were really helpful and sent lots of useful information.When we arrived, we were given a tour of the house and we were just blown away. The house is honestly just incredible. Each of us had our own room and ensuite which was brilliant for some time away from everyone.The kitchen is fully stocked with all the little things you'd never think of packing and had us all wishing it was ours.Highly recommended to anyone, we'd love to come back again. Thanks so much 😊

Reviewer: Rebecca G | Mon 23rd May 2022 | 1 year ago